ADPSR announces 2014 Mumford Award Recipients

August 3, 2014

August 3, 2014 For Immediate Release:
Contact: Dan Whittet, 702 755 0240 Dan@ADPSR.ORG or Franziska Amacher
Three organizations to be honored with ADPSR 2014 Lewis Mumford Awards
New England social activists to be recognized nationally for innovative work, Awards to be presented at Boston Green Fest Aug 16, 2014
“Designing a better world involves more than bricks and mortar”

Architects/ Designers/ Planners for Social Responsibility (ADPSR) has announced the winners of its 20th annual Lewis Mumford Awards for outstanding contributions in areas that embrace ADPSR’s mission of world peace, protection of the environment, and socially responsible development: The awards this year will go to;
Peace: Ethan Zuckerman and the MIT Center for Civic Media
Environment: Bonnie Rukin and Slow Money
Development: Ken Smith and Youth Build